The GCM10 ended on Saturday, 27 August 2011.  Its success is mainly due to the excellent work of the local organizers  with Nicolae Popovici as Chair from the Babes-Bolyai University. We express our sincere thanks to all of them.

During this meeting the Scientific Committee has made a number of  decisions on the organization of our group. Here are the most important ones:

1. Some changes in the bylaws of the group have been approved: (a) The slate of candidates from which the members of the group choose the new Scientific Committee, contains now 8-12 names (instead of 8-10 before). Also, the Scientific Committee may nominate a member of the group as honorary chair, for exceptional services to WGGC.

2. In application of the new bylaws, Prof. Siegfried Schaible has been nominated as Honorary Chair of WGGC.

3.   Prof. Boris Mordukhovich has been elected Chair of WGGC for the 2012-2015 term. He will start office the 1st of July 2012, succeeding to the current Chair.

4.  The slate of 11 candidates will be sent to you in due time to elect 6 members of the next Scientific Committee.

5. Potential organizers of GCM11 are requested to send their proposal to Prof. D.T. Luc, Chair of WGGC, before the end of October 2011.
One proposal from Prof. Zolt  Pales (Debrecen University, Hungary) was already made during the General Assembly at GCM10.

6. Proceedings of GCM10 will appear in a special volume  of JOGO with  Boris Mordukhovich, Nicolae Popovici and Ruey-Lin Sheu as guest editors. Details on the submission will appear on the Symposium’s web site, .

7.  A newsletter will be sent to all members three times a year. Didier Aussel is responsible for the first issues starting from January 2012.  Information on conferences, positions, fellowships in our areas and on our members can be submitted via  the WGGC Website, by completing a form (to be constructed soon).

Copyright © 2019 Working Group on Generalized Convexity. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.